Contact us

Head Office

Michael O’Mara Books
9 Lion Yard
Tremadoc Road
London
SW4 7NQ

Tel: +44 (0)20 7720 8643
Fax (UK Sales/Publicity): +44 (0)20 7627 3041
Fax (Foreign Sales): +44 (0)20 7627 4900

For general enquiries, please contact publicity@mombooks.com

Chairman: Michael O’Mara
Managing Director: Lesley O’Mara

If you would like to submit a manuscript for publication

Submissions of fiction and non-fiction ideas are welcome from authors, compilers and illustrators. However, we do not accept picture book or poetry submissions. Synopses and sample text are preferred to full typescripts. Please do not send original text, illustrations or artwork in case of loss or damage in transit. We are unable to guarantee a reply to every submission we receive, but the inclusion of a stamped, self-addressed envelope is necessary if you would like your submission to be returned.

We are always open to hearing about new and wonderful ideas, but before you submit your idea or art to Buster Books, please familiarise yourself with our titles. This will save us time and save you postage.

Submissions can either be emailed to enquiries@mombooks.com or posted to:

Buster Submissions,
Michael O’Mara Books,
16 Lion Yard,
Tremadoc Road,
London SW4 7NQ

UK Sales Contacts

UK Sales Enquiries: Madeleine Ovenden madeleine.ovenden@mombooks.com

Digital/Ebook Enquiries: Pinelopi Pourpoutidou pinelopi.pourpoutidou@mombooks.com

Sales Representatives

London: Christine Edgeler christine.edgeler@ntlworld.com
Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland: Geoff Bryan independentpublishersagent@gmail.com

Communications Contacts

Head of Communications: Clara Nelson clara.nelson@mombooks.com
Communications Officer: Becky McCarthy becky.mccarthy@mombooks.com
Digital Communications Officer: Alara Delfosse alara.delfosse@mombooks.com

Export Contacts

World (excluding the below territories):
Simon McArt
Export Sales Manager
Little, Brown Book Group
100 Victoria Embankmant
London EC4Y 0DY
Email: simon.mcart@littlebrown.co.uk

Australia / New Zealand Distribution:
Hardie Grant Books
Ground Floor, Building 1,
658 Church St,
Richmond VIC 3121
Australia
Tel +61 (0)3 8520 6444
Fax +61 (0)3 8520 6422
Email: info@hardiegrant.com.au

Caribbean and Latin America:
David Williams
Email: david@intermediaamericana.com

South Africa Distribution:
Bradley Lutz
Sales Manager
Jonathan Ball Publishers
Email: bradley.lutz@jonathanball.co.za

Africa (excluding South Africa, Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco and Tunisia):
Anita Zih-De Haan
A-Z Africa Book Services
Email: anita.zih@azabs.nl

China Distribution:
Wei Zhao
Everest Intl Publishing Services
Email: wzbooks@aol.com or everest.intl@yahoo.com

All other export enquiries to Adrian Greenwood adrian.greenwood@mombooks.com

UK Distribution

Littlehampton Book Services Ltd.
Faraday Close
Durrington
West Sussex
BN13 3RB
Tel: +44 (0)1903 828 800
Fax: +44 (0) 1903 828 802
Email: orders@lbsltd.co.uk

Foreign Rights Contacts

Foreign Sales Staff Territories:

Lesley O’Mara: USA, Canada, France
Email: lesley.omara@mombooks.com

Pinelopi Pourpoutidou: Far East, Germany, Scandinavia, Central and Eastern Europe, Greece, Turkey, Italy, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Central and South America
Email: pinelopi.pourpoutidou@mombooks.com

Helen Pickford: Baltics, Balkans and Russia
Email: helen.pickford@mombooks.com

Simon Rodin: Middle East
Email: simon.rodin@mombooks.com

Work Experience

If you are interested in work experience at Michael O’Mara Books, please contact Rianna Mezzullo